Kelly Clarkson – Because Of You

I will not make the same mistakes that you did
I will not let myself cause my heart so much misery
I will not break the way you did
You fell so hard
I’ve learned the hard way, to never let it get that far

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side
So I don’t get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust
Not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you
I am afraid

I lose my way
And it’s not too long before you point it out
I cannot cry
Because I know that’s weakness in your eyes
I’m forced to fake, a smile, a laugh
Every day of my life
My heart can’t possibly break
When it wasn’t even whole to start with

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side
So I don’t get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust
Not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you
I am afraid

I watched you die
I heard you cry
Every night in your sleep
I was so young
You should have known better than to lean on me
You never thought of anyone else
You just saw your pain
And now I cry
In the middle of the night
For the same damn thing

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side
So I don’t get hurt
Because of you
I tried my hardest just to forget everything
Because of you
I don’t know how to let anyone else in
Because of you
I’m ashamed of my life because it’s empty
Because of you
I am afraid

Because of you
Because of you

Tradução que copiei de um site brasileiro. Sendo que ela se refere ao pai. A estrutura da apresentção da letra está em forma de texto prepositadamente.

http://letras.terra.com.br/kelly-clarkson/126530/

Por Sua Causa / Eu não cometerei os mesmos erros que você cometeu / Não me deixarei causar tanta tristeza ao meu coração / Eu não vou desistir do mesmo jeito que você, / Você sofreu tanto… / Eu tenho aprendido da maneira difícil
A nunca deixar as coisas chegarem tão longe / Por sua causa / Eu nunca me afasto muito da calçada / Por sua causa / Eu aprendi a jogar do lado mais seguro / Para não me machucar / Por sua causa / Eu acho difícil confiar / Não somente em mim, mas em todos a minha volta / Por sua causa / Eu tenho medo / Eu perco meu caminho / E ele não era tão longo antes de você o apontar / Eu não posso chorar / Porque eu sei que, aos seus olhos, isso é fraqueza / Eu sou forçada a fingir um sorriso, uma risada / Todos os dias de minha vida / Meu coração não poderia possivelmente se quebrar / Quando nem ao menos estava inteiro pra começar /Por sua causa
Eu vi você morrer / Eu ouvi você chorar / Todas as noites, no seu sono / Eu era tão jovem / Você deveria ter pensado melhor antes de se apoiar em mim / Você nunca pensou em ninguém / Você só viu a sua dor / E agora eu choro / No meio da noite / Pelo mesmo maldito motivo / Por sua causa
Eu nunca me afasto muito da calçada / Por sua causa / Eu aprendi a jogar do lado seguro / €Para não me machucar / Por sua causa / Eu tentei ao máximo me esquecer de tudo / Por sua causa / Eu não sei como deixar ninguém mais entrar / Por sua causa / Eu tenho vergonha de minha vida porque ela é vazia /Por sua causa / Eu tenho medo / Por sua causa…

Deixe uma Resposta

